Nintendo of Japan Press Event at 1am Eastern Time September 29

Many have discussed September 29 for quite some time. We have even re-scheduled our live podcast time around it. According to many sources, it looks as if Nintendo of Japan will hold their press event at 2pm Japan Standard Time, which translates to 1am Eastern Time. We know that the Nintendo 3DS will be discussed, but we do not know to what extent. Stay tuned to WiiNintendo for up-to-the-minute news and info regarding the 3DS and everything else mentioned at the press event.

For those in other Time Zones in North America:

  • Eastern – 1am
  • Central – 12am
  • Mountain – 11pm
  • Pacific – 10pm
  • Alaska – 9pm
  • Hawaii – 7pm

About the author:

Steve has been a Nintendo fan since the NES. He currently owns a NES, SNES, N64, GameCube, Wii, Wii U, GameBoy, DS, DSi, 3DS, and 3DS XL. His favorite types of games are action platformers and multiplayer “party” games. Overall, he loves a game that is pure fun and pulls him in for hours, and if that can be shared with friends, it is even better.

Steve has been blogging for NintendoFuse since April 2008. He started off as an avid reader, and eventually was asked to jump on the team. Currently, he enjoys writing game reviews and sharing breaking news with the fans and readers. You will also find him on the forums as an admin.

Steve – who has written posts on NintendoFuse.


  • Yousuke Fullbuster Uzumaki

    Just 1 AM? I can manage to stay up that late

  • http://www.wiinintendo.net DarkWish

    I just made a stickied post with lots of details since I didn’t see your post, hattrick. I also planned on doing a meta-liveblog with all the details in that post. Just thought I’d let you know.