Now Reading
Nintendo Download – June 28, 2012

Nintendo Download – June 28, 2012

by Steve CullumJune 28, 2012

Welcome back to Nintendo Download.  This time we have bad news and good news.  Starting with the bad, the Wii Shop gets no love this week with no Virtual Console or WiiWare games.

Now, onto the good news!  Starting this week, rather weekend, we get discounted prices for games!  Each sale lasts from Friday (9 AM PST / 12 PM EST) to Sunday (9 PM PST / Monday 12AM EST).

In Bomb Monkey, you are a monkey that blows up blocks with bombs.  This game is an explosive puzzle game with blocks and bombs. Marvel Pinball is a 3D pinball game featuring superhero tables based on Iron Man, Captain America, Fantastic Four and more!  Be sure to check these out along with the free demos for Rhythm Thief and Kingdom Hearts.

What do you think of this week’s releases? What game gets you excited to play? Let us know in the comments below or in our forums!

Be sure to check out the price list and official press release below, and let us know if you download a game/app and what you think.

3DS eShop (3DS)

  • Bomb Monkey ($4.99)
  • Marvel Pinball ($7.99)
  • Demo: Rhythm Thief & the Emperor’s Treasure (FREE)
  • Demo: Kingdom Hearts 3D: Drop Dream Distance (FREE)

DSiWare (DSi/3DS)

  • Flip the Core ($1.99 / 200 Points)
  • Escape the Virus: Swarm Survival ($1.99 / 200 Points)
Game of the Weekend
  • VVVVVV ($4.99) (from $7.99)

[PR Email from Nintendo of America]

About The Author
Steve Cullum
Steve is a Senior Editor for NintendoFuse. He has been a Nintendo fan since the NES and Game Boy. His favorite types of games are action platformers, multiplayer “party” games, and any game that is pure fun and pulls him in for hours. Steve has been blogging for NintendoFuse since 2008.

Leave a Response